Laneige Lip Sleeping Mask review!

Hey everyone!

Today I have a review of one of my favorite lip products EVER, one that everyone needs to try at some point during their lifetime: the Laneige Lip Sleeping Mask! You’ve probably seen this all over the internet, it’s on so many lists as one of the top lip balms for dry lips. I believe it was also one of the 2018 Glamour Beauty Award winners, which is pretty awesome. It retails for $20 at Sephora and on the Laneige website, which sounds SUPER overpriced but there’s so much product in the container that it’s totally worth the $20.

“Wake up to baby-soft lips. This relaxing, berry-infused overnight mask is enriched with Berry Mix Complex and Vitamin C and leaves lips soft and smooth.”

-Laneige website   https://us.laneige.com/lip-sleeping-mask

If my lips are dry or cracked, this lip mask is the first thing I go to use. My lips feel immediately better, and if I put it on before I go to bed, it will still be on my lips in the morning! This product is marketed as a lip sleeping mask, one to be used before you go to bed, but I find myself using it much more during the day because I usually have a hard time remembering to put something on my lips before I go to bed. It makes my lips glossy and since it stays on for so long, it’s a good product to use before I leave for work so I won’t have to worry about reapplying during my 6-7 hour long shifts. The creamy, smooth texture is probably my favorite part of this lip mask. because you can apply it as thick or as thin as you want and your lips feel healthier after.

 

The scent of this lip mask is AMAZING, it’s super sweet and it smells like strawberry banana, which is one of my favorite scents. I’ve heard people say it smells like bubble gum, strawberries, cotton candy, and raspberries, but to me it just smells like strawberry banana. If you don’t like super sweet scents, you probably won’t like this lip mask.

    

They also give you this super cute little jelly-tipped applicator so you won’t have to use your fingers! I usually end up using my fingers anyway, but it’s still a good idea. You also get a little plastic envelope to put it in if you’re traveling (or super organized), so it’s pretty convenient.

It’s pretty hard to find a negative review of this lip mask. Like I mentioned before, it’s one of the top lip products in the US and I think it’s definitely a must-have if you like lip balms, lip glosses or if you’re just looking for a cure for dry lips. You won’t regret it!

-Maia

 

 

 

One thought on “Laneige Lip Sleeping Mask review!

  1. Pingback: Review of Laneige Lip Glowy Balms! – CosmeticMusings

Leave a comment