Review|Lip Smackers Soda lip balms

IMG_20160411_193625

Hi guys 🙂

Today I am reviewing some of the Lip Smackers soda flavored lip balms. I did purchase the Coca-Cola lip balms separately from the Sprite and Barq’s lip balms, so that is why I don’t have a picture of them in packaging. Of course, the flavors I have are Coca-Cola, Cherry Coke, Vanilla Coke, Sprite, and Barq’s Root Beer. I think that I purchased the Coca-Cola trio for around $3.99 at Kinney, and I purchased the trio with Coca-Cola, Sprite and Barq’s for the same price at Rite Aid. My favorite thing about all of these lip balms is that when you put them on, you can almost taste the fizziness in the soda.

IMG_20160411_193753 (1)

Coca-Cola is my favorite lip balm of these, because it doesn’t really have any tint except a mild glittery shine. It smells amazing, just like the real soda, and the taste is the same way, it tastes super sweet like real Coca-Cola.

Vanilla Coca-Cola smells just like vanilla bean oce cream mixed with the original Coca-Cola scent. It almost smells like some of my shortbread cookie lip balms, and the taste is pure vanilla cream. It leaves no color behind except for mild glitter shininess.

Cherry Coca-Cola smells really good, it reminds me of summertime and fruit juice. This is really weird, but it also kinda smells like cherry cough drops. It doesn’t have the same minty smell as cough drops, though. The balm leaves a pretty noticeable reddish tint on your lips, similar to the Dr. Pepper Lip Smacker.

Sprite is a really cool Lip Smacker for two reasons: one, it is a solid white lip balm that is totally opaque, and two, it has this really cool white glittery tint to it, which makes it a really good addition to any winter makeup look. It smells just like the soda, lemon and lime scented of course. It actually really does smell and taste like lemonade!

Barq’s Root Beer smells so real, it’s scary! The smell is really strong, and the taste is the same way! It literally smells like you opened a can of real Barq’s Root Beer. Surprisingly, the balm leaves no tint, not even glitter! The packaging is so cool too, it looks just like a can of Root Beer!

I hope that all of you enjoyed this review, and purchase these lip balms too!

Leave a comment